Sathya Sai Baba Deceptions Exposed

Exposing major deceits by guru Sathya Sai Baba in India, incl. murders cover-up & widely alleged sexual abuse

Archive for December 2nd, 2007

V.K. Narasimhan and facts about Sathya Sai Baba

Posted by robertpriddy on December 2, 2007

V.K. Narasimhan, an accomplished journalist and former editor of several leading Indian newspapers, followed his very religious wife to settle in Sai Baba ashrams in 1980. I first met him – after corresponding with him – in 1988, whereupon a close friendship began (summarised here). For about a decade, I was more of a believer in many of Sathya Sai Baba’s claims than he was and it was confusing to me that he denied that Sai Baba was omniscient or anything approaching omnipotent, that he was largely ignorant of history and science but simply picked up things from people in interviews (and repeated them to his students or in discourses afterwards, often having misunderstood the details).

That I knew Narasimhan very well and that he confided in me is shown by a new set of postings I have begun (see Priddy’s notes/diary). He eventually told me in private pivotal secret facts about the 1993 murders in Sai Baba’s bedroom which, at the time, I would rather not have had to take on board (see V.K. Narasimhan’s faith-shaking revelations).  I have scanned in excerpts from the many letters I received from VKN  and also provided scans of some of the hundreds of pages of my diaries and notebooks from 9 visits to India with reports on my conversations with VKN and others, which are linked here. Scans of other notebook entries reporting on what V.K. Narasimhan told me will be added later. Many of the facts he told me I have included in my tribute to him, his life and his relationship to Sathya Sai Baba (see here).

Posted in Sathya Sai Baba | 1 Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers