Sathya Sai Baba Deceptions Exposed

Exposing major deceits by guru Sathya Sai Baba in India, incl. murders cover-up & widely alleged sexual abuse

Copyright infringements by sathyasaibaba

Posted by robertpriddy on April 3, 2009

MORENO IS FORCED TO REMOVE STOLEN MATERIALS

MORENO IS FORCED TO REMOVE STOLEN MATERIALS – his ignorant claim that I had “drug-induced hallucinations” is false

MORENO WAS FORCED TO REMOVE STOLEN MATERIALS (see copy of notice of infringement from wordpress). The emotional Mr. Moreno called me a “thief” because my website used some meta-tags borrowed from his – but meta-tags are common property, not copyrighted, for they are available to anyone! A helper of mine at that time tried out some of his meta-tags to see if they were useful, but later
I removed them as ineffective.

Moreno responded by posting an entire website of mine on one of his websites – the purpose being to compete on Google keywords and crowd my pages out if possible. He no doubt imagines that presence on Google compensates for his transparently deceptive and weak mudslinging. To compound his “thefts” , he then also posted new links to the same copyright materials on other blogsites he owns, and he posted more copyright materials from my published book (‘Source of the Dream’) on http://indiainteracts.com. So much for honesty, let alone “Love, Light and Spirituality”, the misleading title of his blog, which has masses of blog pages with  his usual libels and wilfully false claims.

excerpt from Moreno's blog

excerpt from Moreno’s blog. There is more of the same there as usual.

Copyright hypocrisy by Moreno In one of his countless attacks on me – Moreno accuses me of what he has himself done, to remove biographical materials from his website. He does not at all know what I “feel” or why I removed mine, only what he wants to believe is fact (his common trait)!  I removed some articles I had written on a website of mine before 1990 because at the time I had only 20Mb space on the server I was using. Facts about my LSD-25 experience is posted in revised form with appropriate comments at The Psychedelic Experience and its effect on my life by Robert Priddy. I have posted masses of biographical information so readers may find out all about me. For example, see this index of my many personal pages here and read about my involvement in the Sai Baba exposee  here, Meanwhile I suspect that Moreno, will most likely continue to suppress all details he has removed about himself. He tells a little as possible about himself, his motives and nothing about his background.

Yet another false assumption by Moreno Last year, my wife decided that Moreno’s use of my otherwise unavailable articles in the sole attempt to defame me and through argumentum ad hominem try fallaciously to cast doubt on my credibility (and even my sanity) was unfair, so she lodged complaints about this, which were independently forwarded to Google, lunarpages etc. I only put my physical signature to the document required. So Moreno made more (typical) false assumptions and presented them as solid fact. And he claims to be doing “research”! All he does is trawl the Internet and its archives.

On LSD-25 and alleged “drug-induced hallucinations” Moreno makes false assumptions in dismissing LSD-25 experiences merely as induced hallucinations – it is very far from being so simple. Hallucinations can occur as a result of LSD, but they did not in my case. I was a student interested in psychiatry and psychology and my dose of LSD-25 was actually provided by the Norwegian Minister of Health explicitly for experimental purposes!  Only one who has experienced it can have any idea at all of what inner clarity and scope of the mind may be released, if one is well-balanced and fortunate in the circumstances. In that I was in company with many well-known writers and hands-on researchers on the subject (egs. Aldous Huxley, Gerald Heard, Professor Susan Blackmore etc. ) The dangers are considerable for borderline psychotics and others, so experiments are definitely not to be recommended to the public.

Incidentally, Moreno’s server [lunarpages.com] refuses to accommodate the U.S. Digital Millenium Act in removing proved copyright materials from their web clients’ Moreno’s pages, and he has very many of mine there… he has in fact posted a whole website of mine since my complaint.

Only now am I posting these responses for the record so as not to leave entirely unanswered Moreno’s fanatical harassment and overweening ‘whining’ (a favourite put-down of his against critics of Sai Baba,  along with ‘blathering’) Let readers decide whom these adjectives best fit.

Action: Gerald ‘Joe’ Moreno

Diversionary Tactics by an Internet Demagogue. The pro-Sathya Sai Baba Campaign of Gerald (‘Joe’) Moreno

Robert Priddy’s book ‘Source of the Dream’ and ‘End of the Dream

Please note: Having looked more closely at the web pages on LSD-25 I had first linked to here I found them partly very misleading and that there was an overall bias towards possibly dangerous viewpoints, though there was also nonetheless a good deal of accurate historical and other materials in them and/or linked to them.  As a whole those pages do not represent my standpoint, therefore the link is deleted. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.